“As we kick off Missouri’s bicentennial, we look forward to celebrating our state’s rich heritage with a historic Bicentennial Inauguration. The strong bonds that tie Missourians together have endured for over 200 years and will provide the strength needed to continue moving Missouri forward.”
Teresa Parson
First Lady of Missouri and Co-Chair of the Inaugural Committee.

August 10, 2021, will mark the two hundredth anniversary of Missouri’s entrance as the 24th state to enter the United States. Following the Inauguration Ceremony, the committee will release information about future inaugural events in conjunction with Missouri’s bicentennial celebrations later in 2021.

Moving Missouri Forward is a 501c4 nonprofit that has been established to support Missouri’s Bicentennial Inaugural celebrations. The nonprofit is committed to transparency and will disclose benefactors and their contributions at a later date.

Inaugural Steering Committee

Teresa Parson, First Lady of Missouri

James & Jillian Harris

Don & Carrie Babb
Ambassador Stephen & Kimmy Brauer
Bob & Kim Brinkmann
Tom Burcham
Terry & Cynthia Cole
John & State Senator Sandy Crawford
David & Betty Cribbs
Rick DeStefane
Tim & Cynthia Drury
Tom & Carmen Duvall
Kayla Drury
Patrick & Kimberly Earl
Jenny & Warren Erdman
Rudy & Dorothy Farber
John & Lynn Farrell
Harold & Robin Fugate
Ambassador Sam & Marilyn Fox
David & Joyce Furnell
Todd & Tracy Graves
Gary & Carla Grewe
John & Georgann Hancock
Jerry Hunter
Barbara & Bob Hayden
Peter & Jan Herschend
Harold & Kay Hoflander
Charles & Sherry Jones
Michael & Susan Ketchmark
Bill & Lisa Killian

Gordon & Laura Kinne
Brad & Stephanie Lager
Rachel & Randy Lightfoot
Randy & Johnelle Little
Larry & Pharra Madura
Vivek & Riju Malik
Nick & Brenda Myers
Tim & Michelle Martin
Mike & Amber Martin
David Martin
Johnny & Jeanie Morris
Jack & Rachel Oliver
Barry & Mary Orscheln
Andy & Anissa Patel
Steele & Barbara Shippy
Jeanne & Rex Sinquefield
Representative Michael & Nancy Stephens
David & Thelma Steward
Jeff & Anna Tegethoff
Shannon & Jared Tidwell
Steven Tilley
Ray & Congresswoman Ann Wagner
Ken & Kim Weymuth
Governor Kit & Linda Bond
Governor John & Janet Ashcroft
Governor Matt & Melanie Blunt
Lieutenant Governor Peter Kinder
Agriculture for Parson